EPL: Torreira confirms he wants to leave Arsenal after mother’s death


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced that next year’s Africa Cup of Nations, will be held in Cameroon from January 9 to February 6.

A virtual executive committee meeting chaired by CAFS’s recently elected president Patrice Motsepe, also decided that a draw to divide the 24 qualifiers into six groups will be held on June 25.

A total of 23 teams have confirmed their places at the continental showpiece.

They are Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Comoros, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal, Sudan, Tunisia and Zimbabwe.

The one spot left will be contested between Benin Republic and Sierra Leone.

The match between the two countries in Freetown was called off because the visitors challenged Coronavirus results after five of their key players tested positive.

The game has been rearranged for the May 31-June 15th international window.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here